BARTonline Session Schedules

Check important out dates and course lists for each session below! Want more information on courses? The Course Catalog provides information on course descriptions, programs of study and more! 

Prospective students must understand that course content in 4, 6, and 8 week sessions is equal to the content in full semester long courses (16 week courses). The shorter sessions will be more rigorous and will require more intensive study.

Fall Semester 2019

Fall Session 2 (16 weeks) 
March 18, 2019 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
 August 18 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
August 19 (Monday) Class Begins 
August 21 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
August 22 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
August 25 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
December 1 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
December 8 (Sunday) Session Ends

Fall Session 3 (6 weeks) 
April 8, 2019 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
September 8 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
September 9 (Monday) Class Begins 
September 11 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
September 12 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
September 15 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
October 13 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
October 20 (Sunday) Session Ends

Fall Session 4 (8 weeks) 
May 13, 2019 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
October 13 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
October 14 (Monday) Class Begins 
October 16 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
October 17 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
October 20 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
December 1 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
December 8 (Sunday) Session Ends

Fall Session 5 (6 weeks)
Fall Session 5 Course List 
May 27, 2019 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
October 27 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
October 28 (Monday) Class Begins 
October 30 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
October 31 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
November 3  (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
December 1 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
December 8 (Sunday) Session Ends

Winter Intersession (4 weeks)
Winter Intersession Course List 
June 10, 2019 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
December 8 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
December 9 (Monday) Class Begins 
December 11 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
December 12 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
December 15 (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
December 29 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
January 5, 2020 (Sunday) Session Ends

* The refund date is the last date that refunds of tuition are provided by the college. Students that drop a course after the refund date will not receive any compensation or partial refund of tuition payments. Visit the Payment and Refund Policies webpage for full details.

Spring Semester 2020 

Spring Session 1 (8 weeks)
Spring Session 1 Course List
July 17 (Wednesday) Enrollment Opens
January 12, 2020 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
January 13, 2020 (Monday) Class Begins 
January 15, 2020 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
January 16, 2020 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
January 19, 2020  (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
March 1, 2020 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
March 8, 2020 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Session 2 (16 weeks)
Spring Session 2 Course List
July 22 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
January 19, 2020 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
January 20, 2020 (Monday) Class Begins 
January 22, 2020 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
January 23, 2020 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
January 26, 2020  (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
May 3, 2020 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
May 10, 2020 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Session 3 (6 weeks)
Spring Session 3 Course List
August 12 (Monday) Enrollment Opens
February 9, 2020 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
February 10, 2020 (Monday) Class Begins 
February 12, 2020 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
February 13, 2020 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
February 16, 2020  (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
March 15, 2020 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
March 22, 2020 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Session 4 (8 weeks)
Spring Session 4 Course List
September 18 (Wednesday) Enrollment Opens
March 15, 2020 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
March 16, 2020 (Monday) Class Begins 
March 18, 2020 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
March 19, 2020 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
March 22, 2020  (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
May 3, 2020 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
May 10, 2020 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Session 5 (6 weeks)
Spring Session 5 Course List
October 16 (Wednesday) Enrollment Opens
March 29, 2020 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
March 30, 2020 (Monday) Class Begins 
April 1, 2020 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
April 2, 2020 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
April 5, 2020  (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
May 3, 2020 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
May 10, 2020 (Sunday) Session Ends

Spring Intersession (4 weeks)
Spring Intersession Course List 
November 13 (Wednesday) Enrollment Opens
April 12, 2020 (Sunday, 11:59pm CST) Last day to ADD
April 13, 2020 (Monday) Class Begins 
April 15, 2020 (Wednesday 3 p.m. CST) Past due payments due (for more information visit the Billing and Payment page)
April 16, 2020 (Thursday) Activity/Attendance deadline (for more information visit the Payment and Refund Policy)
April 19, 2020  (Sunday) Last day to drop with 100% REFUND
May 3, 2020 (Sunday) Last day to drop with a grade of “W”
May 10, 2020 (Sunday) Session Ends

* The refund date is the last date that refunds of tuition are provided by the college. Students that drop a course after the refund date will not receive any compensation or partial refund of tuition payments. Visit the Payment and Refund Policies webpage for full details.